Lazy

L for Lazy – A to Z Blogging Challenge April 2014 – Comments I’ve Received

‘Lazy’ – the previous post for the letter K should be the perfect example, highlighting why I’m popularly termed as Lazy!

Laziness is one thing, that I’d wish to change in myself. I’ve been trying it for years, and achieved some success too, but still a long way to go. But being lazy is not that bad at all. It is relaxing and kind of rejuvenating, in moderation. Laziness as rejuvenation..ha ha, yet another example of how far lazy guys go to justify their laziness 😀

As goes the saying, the early bird catches the worm, an active person achieves heights. Laziness should never be an hurdle to the success that is waiting, in our lives. There can be so many justifications for being lazy, but only one to not be – Life has to be lived. Life should move on and not stagnate.

Concluding with a funny saying, that is popular around…

Laziness of the mother of bad habits, yet she is a mother and hence should be respected! 😀

Cheers

God Bless

 

 

7 thoughts on “Lazy

  1. Hi Kaushik .. yes mother’s are to be revered … but to learn from and perhaps to improve ourselves if we are curious enough to want to grow within this life of ours ..

    There is lazy and lazy .. as long as you achieve and do what’s required .. down time is there .. my mother would say “for goodness sake do what you can today”!! When she was terminally ill her words of wisdom popped out … I’d laugh and think quietly .. Mum I’m exhausted! Still I’m improving now …

    Cheers and have a good week – Hilary

    Like

    1. Hi Hilary..Thank you for these great words. It made my day:)
      One simple, good deed a day, would do a lot to bring the goodness within ourselves. And for improvement there’s always enough space for everyone to improve somewhere.
      Wishing a great week ahead 🙂
      Cheers ~ Kaushik

      Like

I'd be happy if you left behind a line or two..